Training Programs

Practical Course on Viscosity Measurements

This single-day course is designed to help you get the most out of your Brookfield Viscometer and Rheometer measurements by providing you with information, activities, and techniques that you can easily understand - and use.

Our over 80 years of world-wide experience in viscosity measurement and control allow us to offer courses that meet your method and application needs. The instructors are just like you! Everyday users of viscosity instrumentation, with the hands-on and theoretical knowledge to help you with one of your most important concerns: viscosity. Our staff has 40+ years combined experience in techniques, methods and industry know-how to help you get the most out of your Brookfield instrumentation. Whether you are a first-time user or an experienced user looking to better understand viscosity, we provide relevant, customized courses to assist you.

 

TRAINING COURSE CONTENT

  • Principle of Operation: How the Viscometer Makes Measurements
  • Calibration and Verifications: The Truth About Calibration Checks
  • Rheology: Why Fluids Change Their Flow Behavior and Why You Need to Understand It
  • Methodology: How to Write a Method Everyone Can Live With and Use
  • Data Interpretation: What All the Viscosity Data Really Means
  • Training materials and a certificate of attendance are given to each attendee containing a coupon voucher for a 50% discount that can be used towards attendance at any Brookfield Course.

Bring your product for us to test (MSDS required) at Brookfield. Contact our training department for details.

2017 PRACTICAL COURSE SCHEDULE

Date Show/Location
Thursday, February 2 Charlotte, NC
Thursday, February 16 Middleboro, MA*
Thursday, February 23 Columbus, OH
Tuesday, March 14 Anaheim, CA
Thursday, March 16 Middleboro, MA*
Thursday, March 16 Salt Lake City, UT
Thursday, April 13 Middleboro, MA*
Thursday, May 11 Middleboro, MA*
Tuesday, May 16 Nashville, TN
Thursday, May 18 Brunswick, NJ
Thursday, June 15 Middleboro, MA*
Thursday, June 8 Chicago, IL
Tuesday, June 20 Phoenix, AZ
Thursday, June 22 New Orleans, LA
Tuesday, August 1 Portland, OR
Thursday, August 3 San Francisco, CA
Thursday, August 10 Middleboro, MA*
Tuesday, September 12 St. Louis, MO
Thursday, September 14 Atlanta, GA
Thursday, September 14 Middleboro, MA*
Tuesday, October 10 Denver, CO
Thursday, October 12 Houston, TX
Thursday, October 19 Middleboro, MA*
Tuesday, November 7 Cleveland, OH
Thursday, November 9 Philadelphia, PA
Thursday, November 16 Middleboro, MA*
Class Time: 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

*Classes held at our facility are limited to 8 people

Additional half-day and full-day lab time and instruction is available for courses held at Brookfield; contact our Customer Training Department for details.

At Brookfield:
Fee: $410/person* (includes lunch at Brookfield)
Class Size: 3-8 people per session

A processing fee will be charged for all cancellations. Discounts available for multiple attendees from a company.
At Your Facility:
Fee: $2,175 plus travel expenses
Class Size: Up to 30 people per session
While not common, courses may be cancelled within one week of scheduled date; you will be notified in the event of a cancellation.


<<Add link to registration form>>