USA Training Programs

AMETEK Brookfield offers a popular, single-day course both in Middleboro, MA and also in many locations throughout the United States.

PRACTICAL COURSE 
This single-day course is designed to help you get the most out of your Brookfield Viscometer and Rheometer measurements by providing you with information, activities, and techniques that you can easily understand - and use.

Our over 80 years world-wide experience in viscosity measurement and control allow us to offer courses that meet your method and application needs. The instructors are just like you! Everyday users of viscosity instrumentation, with the hands-on and theoretical knowledge to help you with one of your most important concerns: viscosity. Our staff has 50+ years combined experience in techniques, methods and industry know-how to help you get the most out of your Brookfield instrumentation. Whether you are a first-time user or an experienced user looking to better understand viscosity, we provide relevant, customized courses to assist you.

Course Content
Principle of Operation: How the Viscometer Makes Measurements
Calibration and Verifications: The Truth About Calibration Checks
Rheology: Why Fluids Change Their Flow Behavior and Why You Need to Understand It
Methodology: How to Write a Method Everyone Can Live With and Use
Data Interpretation: What All the Viscosity Data Really Means
Training materials and a certificate of attendance are given to each attendee containing a coupon voucher for a 50% discount that can be used towards attendance at any Brookfield Course.

Bring your product for us to test (MSDS required) at Brookfield. Contact our training department for details.


2018 Practical Course Schedule

Thursday, February 1

Charlotte, NC

Thursday, February 15

Middleboro, MA*

Thursday, February 22

Columbus, OH

Tuesday, March 13

Anaheim, CA

Thursday, March 15

Salt Lake City, UT

Thursday, March 22

Middleboro, MA*

Thursday, April 17

Dallas, TX

Thursday, April 19

Chicago, IL

Tuesday, April 26

Middleboro, MA*

Thursday, May 17

Brunswick, NJ

Thursday, May 17

Middleboro, MA*

Thursday, June 14

Middleboro, MA*

Tuesday, June 21

Atlanta, GA

Tuesday, August 2

Middleboro, MA*

Thursday, August 7

Seattle, WA

Thursday, August 9

San Francisco, CA

Tuesday, September 13

Kansas City, MO

Thursday, September 20

Middleboro, MA*

Tuesday, October 11

Houston, TX

Thursday, October 18

Middleboro, MA*

Tuesday, November 6

Cleveland, OH

Thursday, November 8

Philadelphia, PA

Thursday, November 15

Middleboro, MA*

*Classes held at out facility are limited to 8 people.

Class Time: 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Additional half-day and full-day lab time and instruction is available for courses held at Brookfield; contact our Customer Training Department for details.

At Brookfield:
Fee: $430/person* (includes lunch at Brookfield)
Class Size: 3-8 people per session

A processing fee will be charged for all cancellations. Discounts available for multiple attendees from a company.
At Your Facility:
Fee: $2,265 plus travel expenses*
Class Size: Up to 30 people per session

While not common, courses may be cancelled within one week of scheduled date; you will be notified in the event of a cancellation.


*Prices are subject to change.  The prices listed go into affect on January 1, 2018.